Student Senate

Contact Information

Wanda Laducer, Dean of Students


Room 115F

The Student Senate is the official student representative body of Turtle Mountain Community College. Student Senate is responsible for promoting student rights, budgeting funds for all students’ activities, and organizing and promoting activities for the student body such as pow-wows, conferences, movies, picnics, and field trips.

Elections are held at the beginning of each school year. The student body President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and two Delegates are elected at that time. (A copy of the Student Senate Constitution and Rules of Election is included in the Student Handbook.) The students are involved in the institution through the Student Senate President and a student-at-large representative who are selected annually by the students and appointed by the Tribal Council to the Board of Trustees.